Our Reviews on Amazon

View Our Amazon Page

Have written by Aflak customers,

default image

Garbage Disposal Replacement

By David Haines  Miami, Florida January 16, 2018

Great install. Knowledgeable and personable guy. Also, my first experience with Amazon-arranged install and it was a positive one.

default image

Garbage Disposal Replacement

By Jason Weil Miami, Florida January 14, 2018

Great service very professional

default image

Clogged Drain Repair – Sink Drain

By Robert E. Gelwicks Miami, Florida January 12, 2018

Fantastic and professional service. Finally, a plumber that you can feel good about. Hire this man, you won’t regret it.

default image

Exercise Bike Assembly

By Herbert M. James Miami, Florida January 11, 2018

The team worked well together and completed the assembly of the bike without problems. They cleaned up the packaging in the manner I requested. If I ever needed their services again I would not hesitate to call them. I did not answer the second question above as their was no change in scope or price.

default image

Light Fixture Installation – Up to 2 Fixtures – Replacement – Under 10 ft.

By Steven M. Crabtree Richmond Va January 8, 2018

Absolutely first class service. Mr. Aflak, a very warm and friendly man, communicated perfectly and arrived on time, if not a little early. He was courteous throughout the installation, which was performed expeditiously and with high quality. He cleaned up when he finished, even taking the old light fixture when he left. 5 stars!

default image

Office Chair Assembly- 2 Chairs

By Sonya D. Barham Richmond Va January 3, 2018

Great work, great personality. Would definitely use him again.

default image

Garbage Disposal Replacement

By Karen M Damico Boca Raton, Florida December 21, 2017

Wonderful experience. Professional, punctual, friendly. Completed the installation in a timely manner. We would not hesitate to use their services. Highly recommend

default image

Hot Water Dispenser Installation

By Brenda Reid Boca Raton, Florida December 1, 2017

The service guy was very professional although there was a problem with installation. The tech and amazon handled the issues and the hot water dispenser was installed and I’m very happy. I would used this company again if I every had to install another household product in my home.

default image

Exercise Bike Assembly

By Kris Foley Richmond Va September 30, 2017

Thanks for the good service

default image

Bike Trainer Assembly and Setup

By Leslie Perucci Boca Raton, Florida September 29, 2017

My biker trainer assembly guy called 30 minutes before our scheduled appt to confirm and showed up within the service window time which was 5pm-8pm, he showed up at 5:30pm so very timely! He set it up very fast. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. All in all, a great experience!

default image

Outdoor Trampoline Assembly – With Enclosure

By Liz Client Richmond Va September 29, 2017

He did an excellent job. Got here exactly at scheduled time and finished quickly. Great job and will use again.

default image

Faucet Replacement

By Chase Nielsen Richmond Va September 23, 2017

Excellent service, showed up on time and completely the job very quickly. Very nice and respectful . Would easily hire them again.

default image

Treadmill Assembly

By Marilyn Washington Richmond Va September 23, 2017

There was no change in scope or price. The technician did an excellent job. He was professional, informative and completed the job in a timely manner. Thanks for the recommendation.

default image

TV Stand or Media Storage Assembly – TV Stand

By oscar fields Richmond Va September 15, 2017

First class in every respect

default image

Dresser Assembly – Dresser

By dianne mcrae Richmond Va September 12, 2017

I was very happy with my service, they called before to be sure I was at home and were on time they finished the job in a timely manner they were efficient and quite professional I was so pleased with quality of their finished product I would recommend them to my friends

default image

Porch Swing Installation

By Shalini Kals Richmond Va September 10, 2017

The technicians did a wonderful job in a timely manner. They thoroughly explained the features of the product and were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend them to others!

default image

Exercise Bike Assembly

By ted s price Richmond Va September 8, 2017

Checked in before arriving, arrived before the scheduled time with my approval, were very efficient, finished quickly, cleaned up spare parts and papers, were friendly and easy to work with–highly competent. I would give the team my highest endorsement!

default image

Light Fixture Installation – Up to 2 Fixtures – Replacement – Under 10 ft.

By Meredith McLelland Richmond Va September 6, 2017

The technician called to let me know when he would arrive. He was very friendly and efficient. He exceeded my expectations and would definitely recommend again!

default image

Table Assembly – Dining Table

By Jim Herring Richmond Va September 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful people. Great work, punctual and communicative! Would highly reccomend.

default image

Outdoor Trampoline Assembly – With Enclosure

By Kimberly paige Teague Richmond Va August 29, 2017

Could not have been nicer people. They were very accommodating to our crazy schedule. Prompt,efficient & very clean.I would recommend them to everyone.

default image

Furniture Assembly – 2 hours

By Sarah barnes Richmond Va August 28, 2017

Excellent friendly service! I would highly recommend this company!

default image

Exercise Bike Assembly

By SandieSnyder Richmond Va August 16, 2017

They were absolutely fantastic! Even called and asked if I would like them to come earlier, which I did. They were timely, friendly, professional and I would use them again in a heartbeat . Thanks so much

default image

Shower Chair Assembly

By Sylvia Brown Richmond Va August 14, 2017

I was very pleased with the work that was done. they were very professional and pleasant to be around. they cleaned up after the job was done. I was very pleased

default image

Dresser Assembly – Dresser

By Allison Stewart Richmond Va August 10, 2017

The company that put it together was efficient and very careful and assembled the drawers perfectly!

default image

Dining Set Assembly – 5 pieces

By leonard woods Richmond Va August 9, 2017

Great job and awesome customer service. I can not say enough good things about the exceptional job by the technician. Jay did an outstanding job and explained everything to the customer’s satisfaction. Thank you Amazon for assigning Jay to address my concerns.

default image

Deadbolt Installation – Wood Door

By paul henry Richmond Va August 8, 2017

On time and solved existing issues with no extra fee

default image

Deadbolt Installation – Wood Door

By Ken Kessler Richmond Va August 8, 2017

Jawad was great! He was timely, informative, and my old deadbolt lock really put him through it. But he did an excellent job and communicated very well with us as he was completing the work. I will use him again!

default image

Faucet Replacement

By Jennifer Atkins Richmond Va August 4, 2017

Installer was professional and polite. Highly recommend! Love the work he did and my new faucet.

default image

Faucet Replacement

By Len Murtha Richmond Va August 2, 2017

Jay was outstanding!! He was very conscientious with his work and took the time to do it right. I would highly recommend him!!!

default image

Dishwasher Replacement

By Joseph K. Hepler Richmond Va July 27, 2017

Everything about this service was fantastic. The technician was very helpful, and even took time to comment on the quality of the item he was installing, which allowed me to ask questions and make use of his experience. Excellent service all around!

default image

Shower Head Replacement

By Alethia Reynolds Richmond Va July 26, 2017

Professional. On time. Would definitely have no problem rehiring

default image

Garbage Disposal Replacement

By Richard S. Ferrara Richmond Va July 25, 2017

Fantastic service. They made sure the job was done right and walked me through everything that was done.

default image

Garbage Disposal First-Time Installation

By Wade Miami, Florida July 24, 2017

Nice! Provide quick service and great work. Might get him to do additional work in the future.

default image

Doorbell Replacement

By Kito D Mann Richmond Va July 22, 2017

Very polite, friendly, and professional!

default image

Window A/C Unit Installation – 9,000 to 12,000 BTU

By Gerard Gilfoyle Richmond Va July 22, 2017

The team was very helpful and easy to work with.

default image

Exterior Light Fixture Installation – Replacement – 10-14 ft. – Up to 2 Light Fixtures

By Dan Pringle Richmond Va July 18, 2017

They were a very polite and professional team. They communicated well and did the work quickly. I would definitely use them again.

default image

TV Stand or Media Storage Assembly – Entertainment Center

By Jennifer Nichols Richmond Va July 16, 2017

Professional and friendly ; very good communications absolute perfection

default image

Outdoor Trampoline Assembly – With Enclosure

By aaron beike Richmond Va June 30, 2017

Jay did a great job setting up our trampoline. He was timely, friendly and we were extremely happy with his work

default image

Light Fixture Installation – Up to 2 Fixtures – Replacement – Under 10 ft.

By Margaret B Douglas Richmond Va June 26, 2017

Response/communication from the installer was immediate. Installer was accommodating andunderstanding of delay in delivery of the light. When installer arrived, he went immediately to work, and finished the job perfectly– in record time. The job site was left perfectly clean. I can’t imagine a more knowledgeable and respectful installer. I hope to do business again.

default image

Elliptical Assembly

By Lorine Boca Raton, Florida June 21, 2017

Fantastic service

default image

Exterior Light Fixture Installation – Replacement – 10-14 ft. – Up to 2 Light Fixtures

By Jan Harris Richmond Va June 20, 2017

The installer was very professional. He completed the job and clean up after himself.

default image

Ceiling Fan Installation – Replacement – Under 10 ft.

By Claire Herring Richmond Va June 18, 2017

Great job – very helpful, quick and explained everything.

default image

Play Set Assembly – 1 Tower

By Jonathan Potfay Richmond Va June 4, 2017

Aflak Home Improvement was great in getting our outdoor play set assembled. They are professional, courteous, and went out of their way to ensure our satisfaction with the finished product. I would use them again and highly recommend anyone else do the same.

default image

Ceiling Fan Installation – Replacement – Under 10 ft.

By Kit Bredrup Richmond Va May 26, 2017

Jay was professional, efficient, polite and pleasant. I would highly recommend this service and especially Jay Aflak!

default image

Garbage Disposal Replacement

By James Ma Boca Raton, Florida May 13, 2017

He was on time and did a great job. He was helpful and provided good service.

default image

Window A/C Unit Installation – Under 9,000 BTU

By JoAnnMarchant Brown Richmond Va May 8, 2017

Excellent service!

default image

Porch Swing Installation

By Jana Powell Richmond Va May 1, 2017

Very professional & timely. Did a FANTASTIC job installing our swing! Would highly recommend!!!

default image

Toilet Replacement

By Suzanne Heitmuller Richmond Va May 1, 2017

Good communication. Arrived on time and seems to have done a good job.

default image

Portable Basketball Hoop Assembly

By Kristin Davis Richmond Va March 6, 2017

They were very friendly and polite! I definitely would reccomend them. They went above and beyond!

default image

Faucet Replacement

By Dr. James E. Thomas Richmond Va February 17, 2017

Great company to work with – will use them for future projects

default image

Treadmill Assembly

By Shilpa Karania Richmond Va February 11, 2017

Exceeded expectations. Very much satisfied

default image

Protected: Home Gym Assembly

By Stacy Sumner Richmond Va February 11, 2017

Amazing service and highly recommend! I will be using this company in the future for a wide range of home improvements!

default image

Table Assembly – Coffee Table

By Sharon Cornett Richmond Va February 9, 2017

The men who assembled my table were: there on time – polite/courteous – proficient – and cleaned up after the job was completed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the skills they possess.

default image

Wall and Ceiling Painting Project

By Robert Everett Richmond Va February 8, 2017

Jay was very professional and pleasant to work with.  

default image

Faucet Replacement

By Mark Becker Richmond Va February 4, 2017

Super professional. They encountered an issue removing the old faucet and spent the time to overcome the issue. The installation is perfect and there are no leaks. Explained all the steps and provided a phone number for follow up if any other issues presented themselves. Would recommend them.

default image

Elliptical Assembly

By Charles R Anderson Richmond Va February 2, 2017

Well done.

default image

Exercise Bike Assembly

By Cara McDaniel Richmond Va January 25, 2017

Fantastic experience. Would highly recommend for any job. Very professional and quick.

default image

Desk Assembly – Corner or L-Shaped

By Mt.Pisgah UMC Boca Raton, Florida January 23, 2017

I would highly recommend!

default image

Hire an Electrician

By Nathan March Richmond Va January 19, 2017

great communication and easy to work with.

default image

Portable Basketball Hoop Assembly

By Janet Smith Richmond Va January 15, 2017

The installers were very professional and nice. They showed up on time and did the job in a timely manner.

default image

Rocking Chair or Glider Assembly

By Carter Wilbur Richmond Va January 14, 2017

Jawad Aflak of Aflak Home Improvement did a terric job, was courteous, prompt, and careful. The only criticism is Amazon’s scheduling sent a message to the Amazon message center in my account (instead of a real email to an account I actually check) saying I needed to pick different dates. So, there was an unnecessary Continue Reading

default image

Elliptical Assembly

By Kaitlyn M Edwards Richmond Va January 12, 2017

Excellent professional service, even when being “supervised” by a very curious three year old. Great work!

default image

Garbage Disposal Replacement

By Bob resnick Richmond Va January 2, 2017

Everything went perfectly. They texted/emailed in advance. Made sure someone was home. Arrived on time and did an excellent and efficient garbage disposal replacement. Would use them again for any homeowner issue. The company name does make me smile and think of the duck.

default image

Sink Replacement

By Timothy L Braunbeck Richmond Va January 2, 2017

Not normally a job I would have had done for me, but the new sink was deeper and required modifications to the plumbing to fit. No problem with the installation, they were professional and did a great job. There was no change in price but I needed to respond positively to the question “If there Continue Reading

default image

Exterior Light Fixture Installation – Replacement – 10-14 ft. – Light Fixtures

By Linda Easley Richmond Va January 1, 2017

They did a great job, on time and I’m very happy.

default image

TV Stand or Media Storage Assembly – Entertainment Center

By Victor J Rivera-Nieves Richmond Va December 31, 2016

These guys are the best. They installed a floating entertainment center in our living room and went above and beyond the installation. Reinforced the floating panel, handled expert cable management and explained every step of the installation. They are also very friendly and all-around great people! I will definitely use them again in the future Continue Reading

default image

Air Hockey Table Assembly

By Curtis M Irby Richmond Va December 28, 2016

Jay was exceptional! He called two days ahead to find out if I was already in possession of the Air Hockey Table. He was able to schedule my install a day ahead of schedule! He was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I was thoroughly impressed. He and his team are most highly recommended for any assembly.

default image

Garbage Disposal Replacement

By Aaron Rosenberg Richmond Va December 28, 2016

This was a 5 star service experience. Jay communicated via telephone prior to the appointment. He arrived exactly when he said he would. The service was done efficiently. Nothing was damaged or broken. There was no mess to clean up. The garbage disposal works great. I cannot think of anything I could have improved with Continue Reading

default image

Faucet Replacement

By Aaron Rosenberg Richmond Va December 28, 2016

This was a 5 star service experience. Jay communicated via telephone prior to the appointment. He arrived exactly when he said he would. The service was done efficiently. Nothing was damaged or broken. There was no mess to clean up. The faucet works great. I cannot think of anything I could have improved with this Continue Reading

default image

Gutter Cleaning – 2 story, 0 – 2000 Sq Ft

By Kenny Thompson Richmond Va December 17, 2016

Friendly and did a very thorough job on my gutters that hadn’t been cleaned in many years!

default image

Portable Basketball Hoop Assembly

By Janet Gordon Client Richmond Va December 8, 2016

Very hardworking, efficient and courteous!

default image

Dresser Assembly – Dresser

By D. E. Archer Client Richmond Va December 3, 2016

Jay was very professional, finished the project quickly. He arrived on time even though the product had not shipped. I called the next day and he came back to complete the project and did an excellent job. Thank you so much!

default image

Outdoor Trampoline Assembly – With Enclosure

By Winn Bleicher Richmond Va November 29, 2016

Jay was excellent!!! Showed up on time and the trampoline looks great. Didn’t scratch a thing and my kids loved it.