Customers Reviews

At Aflak we offer the Best handyman services in Sarasota Fl,

We’re sure you’ll enjoy and appreciate the level of care and attention we give to every service request. In fact, we are so confident that you will enjoy our service that we back all of our work with a satisfaction guarantee. If you are not satisfied for any reason, we will return until you are; otherwise, we will refund your money.

A few of our customers told us what they think of their Aflak Home Improvement service.

 

default image

Mel Client Richmond, Va January 23, 2018

I called Aflak Home Improvement last year to do some plumbing in my home. Jay did a fantastic job and everything is still working great. I called him again a few weeks ago with a list of projects in my home (tiling and painting a bathroom, replacing three faucets, replacing a chandelier, replacing some rotten deck boards and staining the deck). He made room in his schedule the following week for my list and I couldn’t be happier with the service. Jay is a super friendly guy and he explains what the problem is and what he’s going to do. He keeps you involved in the process so you know where your money is going! I will continue calling Aflak Home Improvement for all my future home repairs!

Mel

default image

By Sharon Cornett Richmond Va February 9, 2017

The men who assembled my table were: there on time – polite/courteous – proficient – and cleaned up after the job was completed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the skills they possess.

default image

By Kenny Thompson Richmond Va December 17, 2016

Friendly and did a very thorough job on my gutters that hadn’t been cleaned in many years!

default image

By Chase Nielsen Richmond Va September 23, 2017

Excellent service, showed up on time and completely the job very quickly. Very nice and respectful . Would easily hire them again.

default image

By Steven M. Crabtree Richmond Va January 8, 2018

Absolutely first class service. Mr. Aflak, a very warm and friendly man, communicated perfectly and arrived on time, if not a little early. He was courteous throughout the installation, which was performed expeditiously and with high quality. He cleaned up when he finished, even taking the old light fixture when he left. 5 stars!

default image

By Herbert M. James Miami, Florida January 11, 2018

The team worked well together and completed the assembly of the bike without problems. They cleaned up the packaging in the manner I requested. If I ever needed their services again I would not hesitate to call them. I did not answer the second question above as their was no change in scope or price.

default image

By Leslie Perucci Boca Raton, Florida September 29, 2017

My biker trainer assembly guy called 30 minutes before our scheduled appt to confirm and showed up within the service window time which was 5pm-8pm, he showed up at 5:30pm so very timely! He set it up very fast. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. All in all, a great experience!

default image

Gail Coulson Richmond, Va October 18, 2016

Excellent work installing faucets in bathroom and kitchen, and repairing/replacing duckwork. Reasonable rates and all work completed in one day, polite and professional service. thanks!

default image

By Sonya D. Barham Richmond Va January 3, 2018

Great work, great personality. Would definitely use him again.

default image

By Joseph K. Hepler Richmond Va July 27, 2017

Everything about this service was fantastic. The technician was very helpful, and even took time to comment on the quality of the item he was installing, which allowed me to ask questions and make use of his experience. Excellent service all around!

1 2 3 10

 

 

 

default image

S. Barham Richmond, Va January 23, 2018

They are going to my go to for home improvement. They are responsive, reliable, attentive, reasonable and whatever else you need done, no matter how big or small, they will do it!!

 S. Barham

default image

Mel Client Richmond, Va January 23, 2018

I called Aflak Home Improvement last year to do some plumbing in my home. Jay did a fantastic job and everything is still working great. I called him again a few weeks ago with a list of projects in my home (tiling and painting a bathroom, replacing three faucets, replacing a chandelier, replacing some rotten deck boards and staining the deck). He made room in his schedule the following week for my list and I couldn’t be happier with the service. Jay is a super friendly guy and he explains what the problem is and what he’s going to do. He keeps you involved in the process so you know where your money is going! I will continue calling Aflak Home Improvement for all my future home repairs!

Mel

default image

Brook Lenz Richmond, Va January 23, 2018

Great service and an awesome person. This is the second time I used his service and both times exceeded expectations. Prices are fair and reasonable and the work is completed timely with skilled precision. Do yourself a favor and make the call…….many thanks.

Brook Lenz

default image

Aviv Halaby Israel January 23, 2018

I’ve known Jay Aflak (Aflak Home Improvement) for over ten years. He has done multiple projects for my friends and family. Every job he does goes smooth and easy He has extensive knowledge about repairing and renovating practically everything in a home. He communicates to you everything he’s going to do, also doesn’t add anything to the estimate unless he absolutely has to and with your approval. Jay is easy to work with and friendly and there is no way you won’t be satisfied when he’s done with your project!

Aviv Halaby

default image

Alice K. Midlothian, VA January 23, 2018

He came within an hour of my calling him although it was not an emergency.  Did a good job at a fair price

default image

Gayla M. Richmond, VA January 23, 2018

Happy with everything. Jay responded promptly, gave a great price, and installed a storm door and a light fixture quickly and well. Am having him back to do more work!

default image

Melinda B. Henrico, VA January 23, 2018

I called Aflak Home Improvement to install a new garbage disposal.  Jay rearranged his schedule and was at my house in a few hours when I told him the old disposal was leaking horribly. He said he didn’t want the water to damage the wood under my sink! He was in and out in less than an hour and the new disposal works perfectly. He didn’t even charge me extra for the emergency service. Great guy and wonderful service. I will hire Aflak Home Improvement for all of my home repair needs.

default image

Jennifer G. Jeff Davis, Richmond, VA January 23, 2018

I had a great experience with this company; promptly service, very knowledgeable and fabulous craftsmanship! I will be using them again!!!

default image

Chase N. Chase N. Henrico, VA January 23, 2018

Connected with Aflak through Amazon Home Services, replaced our kitchen sink faucet.  We had some issues, NOT related to Aflak, with the delivery of the faucet and Jay worked with us to reschedule.  He showed up on time and completed the work.  Even replaced some gaskets that were not part of the original work at no extra charge.  We will be hiring Aflak for additional work in the near future.

default image

Michael M. Reston, VA January 23, 2018

First-class service!  The rep from Aflak came to my house to make several small repairs.  He was on time, prepared, and friendly – my kind of hand man.  He made several repairs quickly and his pricing was fair.  I highly recommend these guys and will call on them again.

default image

John B. Client Chesterfield, VA January 23, 2018

Jay is awesome. Phenomenal work. Excellent work ethic. Would use him again for sure.

default image

dbrumitt Client Richmond, VA December 28, 2017

default image

Chase Nielsen Client Richmond, Va September 23, 2017

Connected with Aflak through Amazon Home Services, replaced our kitchen sink faucet. We had some issues, NOT related to Aflak, with the delivery of the faucet and Jay worked with us to reschedule. He showed up on time and completed the work. Even replaced some gaskets that were not part of the original work at no extra charge. We will be hiring Aflak for additional work in the near future.

default image

Ann Marie Eliz Chevalier Client Richmond, Va May 11, 2017

This is the company you want to hire! The service provieded is truly outstanding. They are able to anticipate your needs and guard you from future problems. The employee that provided my service had master skills. He resolved my repair quickly and expertly. I will call this group over and over for the excellent work and superior service.

default image

Alan M. McLeod Client Richmond, Va January 14, 2017

Jawad Aflak and his brother did a terrific job. They were courteous, prompt, and careful. They worked quickly and were very helpful.

default image

Victor Rivera Client Richmond, Va December 31, 2016

These guys are the best. They installed a floating entertainment center in our living room and went above and beyond the installation. Reinforced the floating panel, handled expert cable management and explained every step of the installation. They are also very friendly and all-around great people! I will definitely use them again in the future and so should you!

default image

Kiya Rivera Client Richmond, Va December 30, 2016

Excellent Customer Service!!! Aflak installed a floating entertainment center in our living room and it looks awesome!! Great attention to detail and craftsmanship!!!

default image

Hannah Adesina Client Richmond, Va November 14, 2016

I hired aflak to install a dishwasher after I have been through hell with some other contractors. The guys are very thorough with the job, they took their time to fix the dishwasher and they helped removing the old one. I am so pleased with their work and I highly recommend these guys for your home improvement.

default image

Gail Coulson Richmond, Va October 18, 2016

Excellent work installing faucets in bathroom and kitchen, and repairing/replacing duckwork. Reasonable rates and all work completed in one day, polite and professional service. thanks!

default image

By David Haines  Miami, Florida January 16, 2018

Great install. Knowledgeable and personable guy. Also, my first experience with Amazon-arranged install and it was a positive one.

default image

By Jason Weil Miami, Florida January 14, 2018

Great service very professional

default image

By Robert E. Gelwicks Miami, Florida January 12, 2018

Fantastic and professional service. Finally, a plumber that you can feel good about. Hire this man, you won’t regret it.

default image

By Herbert M. James Miami, Florida January 11, 2018

The team worked well together and completed the assembly of the bike without problems. They cleaned up the packaging in the manner I requested. If I ever needed their services again I would not hesitate to call them. I did not answer the second question above as their was no change in scope or price.

default image

By Steven M. Crabtree Richmond Va January 8, 2018

Absolutely first class service. Mr. Aflak, a very warm and friendly man, communicated perfectly and arrived on time, if not a little early. He was courteous throughout the installation, which was performed expeditiously and with high quality. He cleaned up when he finished, even taking the old light fixture when he left. 5 stars!

default image

By Sonya D. Barham Richmond Va January 3, 2018

Great work, great personality. Would definitely use him again.

default image

By Karen M Damico Boca Raton, Florida December 21, 2017

Wonderful experience. Professional, punctual, friendly. Completed the installation in a timely manner. We would not hesitate to use their services. Highly recommend

default image

By Brenda Reid Boca Raton, Florida December 1, 2017

The service guy was very professional although there was a problem with installation. The tech and amazon handled the issues and the hot water dispenser was installed and I’m very happy. I would used this company again if I every had to install another household product in my home.

default image

By Kris Foley Richmond Va September 30, 2017

Thanks for the good service

default image

By Leslie Perucci Boca Raton, Florida September 29, 2017

My biker trainer assembly guy called 30 minutes before our scheduled appt to confirm and showed up within the service window time which was 5pm-8pm, he showed up at 5:30pm so very timely! He set it up very fast. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. All in all, a great experience!

default image

By Liz Client Richmond Va September 29, 2017

He did an excellent job. Got here exactly at scheduled time and finished quickly. Great job and will use again.

default image

By Chase Nielsen Richmond Va September 23, 2017

Excellent service, showed up on time and completely the job very quickly. Very nice and respectful . Would easily hire them again.

default image

By Marilyn Washington Richmond Va September 23, 2017

There was no change in scope or price. The technician did an excellent job. He was professional, informative and completed the job in a timely manner. Thanks for the recommendation.

default image

By oscar fields Richmond Va September 15, 2017

First class in every respect

default image

By dianne mcrae Richmond Va September 12, 2017

I was very happy with my service, they called before to be sure I was at home and were on time they finished the job in a timely manner they were efficient and quite professional I was so pleased with quality of their finished product I would recommend them to my friends

default image

By Shalini Kals Richmond Va September 10, 2017

The technicians did a wonderful job in a timely manner. They thoroughly explained the features of the product and were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend them to others!

default image

By ted s price Richmond Va September 8, 2017

Checked in before arriving, arrived before the scheduled time with my approval, were very efficient, finished quickly, cleaned up spare parts and papers, were friendly and easy to work with–highly competent. I would give the team my highest endorsement!

default image

By Meredith McLelland Richmond Va September 6, 2017

The technician called to let me know when he would arrive. He was very friendly and efficient. He exceeded my expectations and would definitely recommend again!

default image

By Jim Herring Richmond Va September 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful people. Great work, punctual and communicative! Would highly reccomend.

default image

By Kimberly paige Teague Richmond Va August 29, 2017

Could not have been nicer people. They were very accommodating to our crazy schedule. Prompt,efficient & very clean.I would recommend them to everyone.

default image

By Sarah barnes Richmond Va August 28, 2017

Excellent friendly service! I would highly recommend this company!

default image

By SandieSnyder Richmond Va August 16, 2017

They were absolutely fantastic! Even called and asked if I would like them to come earlier, which I did. They were timely, friendly, professional and I would use them again in a heartbeat . Thanks so much

default image

By Sylvia Brown Richmond Va August 14, 2017

I was very pleased with the work that was done. they were very professional and pleasant to be around. they cleaned up after the job was done. I was very pleased

default image

By Allison Stewart Richmond Va August 10, 2017

The company that put it together was efficient and very careful and assembled the drawers perfectly!

default image

By leonard woods Richmond Va August 9, 2017

Great job and awesome customer service. I can not say enough good things about the exceptional job by the technician. Jay did an outstanding job and explained everything to the customer’s satisfaction. Thank you Amazon for assigning Jay to address my concerns.

default image

By paul henry Richmond Va August 8, 2017

On time and solved existing issues with no extra fee

default image

By Ken Kessler Richmond Va August 8, 2017

Jawad was great! He was timely, informative, and my old deadbolt lock really put him through it. But he did an excellent job and communicated very well with us as he was completing the work. I will use him again!

default image

By Jennifer Atkins Richmond Va August 4, 2017

Installer was professional and polite. Highly recommend! Love the work he did and my new faucet.

default image

By Len Murtha Richmond Va August 2, 2017

Jay was outstanding!! He was very conscientious with his work and took the time to do it right. I would highly recommend him!!!

default image

By Joseph K. Hepler Richmond Va July 27, 2017

Everything about this service was fantastic. The technician was very helpful, and even took time to comment on the quality of the item he was installing, which allowed me to ask questions and make use of his experience. Excellent service all around!

default image

By Alethia Reynolds Richmond Va July 26, 2017

Professional. On time. Would definitely have no problem rehiring

default image

By Richard S. Ferrara Richmond Va July 25, 2017

Fantastic service. They made sure the job was done right and walked me through everything that was done.

default image

By Wade Miami, Florida July 24, 2017

Nice! Provide quick service and great work. Might get him to do additional work in the future.

default image

By Kito D Mann Richmond Va July 22, 2017

Very polite, friendly, and professional!

default image

By Gerard Gilfoyle Richmond Va July 22, 2017

The team was very helpful and easy to work with.

default image

By Dan Pringle Richmond Va July 18, 2017

They were a very polite and professional team. They communicated well and did the work quickly. I would definitely use them again.

default image

By Jennifer Nichols Richmond Va July 16, 2017

Professional and friendly ; very good communications absolute perfection

default image

By aaron beike Richmond Va June 30, 2017

Jay did a great job setting up our trampoline. He was timely, friendly and we were extremely happy with his work

default image

By Margaret B Douglas Richmond Va June 26, 2017

Response/communication from the installer was immediate. Installer was accommodating andunderstanding of delay in delivery of the light. When installer arrived, he went immediately to work, and finished the job perfectly– in record time. The job site was left perfectly clean. I can’t imagine a more knowledgeable and respectful installer. I hope to do business again.

default image

By Lorine Boca Raton, Florida June 21, 2017

Fantastic service

default image

By Jan Harris Richmond Va June 20, 2017

The installer was very professional. He completed the job and clean up after himself.

default image

By Claire Herring Richmond Va June 18, 2017

Great job – very helpful, quick and explained everything.

default image

By Jonathan Potfay Richmond Va June 4, 2017

Aflak Home Improvement was great in getting our outdoor play set assembled. They are professional, courteous, and went out of their way to ensure our satisfaction with the finished product. I would use them again and highly recommend anyone else do the same.

default image

By Kit Bredrup Richmond Va May 26, 2017

Jay was professional, efficient, polite and pleasant. I would highly recommend this service and especially Jay Aflak!

default image

By James Ma Boca Raton, Florida May 13, 2017

He was on time and did a great job. He was helpful and provided good service.

default image

By JoAnnMarchant Brown Richmond Va May 8, 2017

Excellent service!

default image

By Jana Powell Richmond Va May 1, 2017

Very professional & timely. Did a FANTASTIC job installing our swing! Would highly recommend!!!

default image

By Suzanne Heitmuller Richmond Va May 1, 2017

Good communication. Arrived on time and seems to have done a good job.

default image

By Kristin Davis Richmond Va March 6, 2017

They were very friendly and polite! I definitely would reccomend them. They went above and beyond!

default image

By Dr. James E. Thomas Richmond Va February 17, 2017

Great company to work with – will use them for future projects

default image

By Shilpa Karania Richmond Va February 11, 2017

Exceeded expectations. Very much satisfied

default image

By Stacy Sumner Richmond Va February 11, 2017

Amazing service and highly recommend! I will be using this company in the future for a wide range of home improvements!

default image

By Sharon Cornett Richmond Va February 9, 2017

The men who assembled my table were: there on time – polite/courteous – proficient – and cleaned up after the job was completed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the skills they possess.

default image

By Robert Everett Richmond Va February 8, 2017

 
default image

By Mark Becker Richmond Va February 4, 2017

Super professional. They encountered an issue removing the old faucet and spent the time to overcome the issue. The installation is perfect and there are no leaks. Explained all the steps and provided a phone number for follow up if any other issues presented themselves. Would recommend them.

default image

By Charles R Anderson Richmond Va February 2, 2017

Well done.

default image

By Cara McDaniel Richmond Va January 25, 2017

Fantastic experience. Would highly recommend for any job. Very professional and quick.

default image

By Mt.Pisgah UMC Boca Raton, Florida January 23, 2017

I would highly recommend!

default image

By Nathan March Richmond Va January 19, 2017

great communication and easy to work with.

default image

By Janet Smith Richmond Va January 15, 2017

The installers were very professional and nice. They showed up on time and did the job in a timely manner.

default image

By Carter Wilbur Richmond Va January 14, 2017

Jawad Aflak of Aflak Home Improvement did a terric job, was courteous, prompt, and careful. The only criticism is Amazon’s scheduling sent a message to the Amazon message center in my account (instead of a real email to an account I actually check) saying I needed to pick different dates. So, there was an unnecessary delay as Amazon communicated in the way they want instead of one that would actually get read.

default image

By Kaitlyn M Edwards Richmond Va January 12, 2017

Excellent professional service, even when being “supervised” by a very curious three year old. Great work!

default image

By Bob resnick Richmond Va January 2, 2017

Everything went perfectly. They texted/emailed in advance. Made sure someone was home. Arrived on time and did an excellent and efficient garbage disposal replacement. Would use them again for any homeowner issue. The company name does make me smile and think of the duck.

default image

By Timothy L Braunbeck Richmond Va January 2, 2017

Not normally a job I would have had done for me, but the new sink was deeper and required modifications to the plumbing to fit. No problem with the installation, they were professional and did a great job. There was no change in price but I needed to respond positively to the question “If there was a change in scope or price, did you find it reasonable?”.

default image

By Linda Easley Richmond Va January 1, 2017

They did a great job, on time and I’m very happy.

default image

By Victor J Rivera-Nieves Richmond Va December 31, 2016

These guys are the best. They installed a floating entertainment center in our living room and went above and beyond the installation. Reinforced the floating panel, handled expert cable management and explained every step of the installation. They are also very friendly and all-around great people! I will definitely use them again in the future and so should you!

default image

By Curtis M Irby Richmond Va December 28, 2016

Jay was exceptional! He called two days ahead to find out if I was already in possession of the Air Hockey Table. He was able to schedule my install a day ahead of schedule! He was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I was thoroughly impressed. He and his team are most highly recommended for any assembly.

default image

By Aaron Rosenberg Richmond Va December 28, 2016

This was a 5 star service experience. Jay communicated via telephone prior to the appointment. He arrived exactly when he said he would. The service was done efficiently. Nothing was damaged or broken. There was no mess to clean up. The garbage disposal works great. I cannot think of anything I could have improved with this experience. Amazon hit a home-run with this contractor.

default image

By Aaron Rosenberg Richmond Va December 28, 2016

This was a 5 star service experience. Jay communicated via telephone prior to the appointment. He arrived exactly when he said he would. The service was done efficiently. Nothing was damaged or broken. There was no mess to clean up. The faucet works great. I cannot think of anything I could have improved with this experience. Amazon hit a home-run with this contractor.

default image

By Kenny Thompson Richmond Va December 17, 2016

Friendly and did a very thorough job on my gutters that hadn’t been cleaned in many years!

default image

By Janet Gordon Client Richmond Va December 8, 2016

Very hardworking, efficient and courteous!

default image

By D. E. Archer Client Richmond Va December 3, 2016

Jay was very professional, finished the project quickly. He arrived on time even though the product had not shipped. I called the next day and he came back to complete the project and did an excellent job. Thank you so much!

default image

By Winn Bleicher Richmond Va November 29, 2016

Jay was excellent!!! Showed up on time and the trampoline looks great. Didn’t scratch a thing and my kids loved it.

default image

Lila Client Richmond, Va January 23, 2018

Electric, Painting, Molding, Appliances & Other Home Repairs

I Hired Aflak Home Improvement to fix a list of things around my house,
including painting and repairing a wall and crown molding.
repairing my dishwasher, installing a light in my bathroom and several other small repairs.
I got two other estimates but Aflak Home Improvement was the lowest and they could start the work the next day.

Jay was very professional and courteous. He kept me informed as to what his plan was every day and it took him three days to complete the list of repairs. his work is very high Quality and he didn’t charge me extra when he had to replace the some wiring in the bathroom that was not included in the original estimate. I have a cat that is scared of most people but she loved jay!

 

default image

Chase Nelson, Client Glen Allen, Va January 23, 2018

Connected with Aflak through Amazon Home Services, replaced our kitchen sink faucet. We had some issues, NOT related to Aflak, with the delivery of the faucet and Jay worked with us to reschedule. He showed up on time and completed the work. Even replaced some gaskets that were not part of the original work at no extra charge. We will be hiring Aflak for additional work in the near future.

default image

Judy Holland Client Midlothian, Va January 23, 2018

I had a long list of small-ish exterior repair items from a pre-sale inspection that needed to be done. Jay tackled every one with the exception of replacing a glass half-round window (they don’t do glass) and did a careful, workman-like job on them all.

Everything went beautifully. The quality of the work is excellent. Jay was reliable and accommodating. And the work was finished within two weeks of the start date. I will certainly hire Aflak Home Improvement again should I need additional repair work done.